The filter icon can be used to filter conversations for agents.
Admin Role: If the logged in agent is an Admin then they can view all agents’ Inbox and Shared conversations
Team Lead: If the logged in agent is a Team Lead then they can view Inbox and Shared conversations of agents’ that belong to their designated teams
Updating of contact information on Botsplash is disabled. Such changes can be made only theCRM. When a customer responds back or re-engages via Botsplash channels, the data is synced.
If customer requests that they be unsubscribed from Text Communications, the agent should check the box and click “Update”.
Transfer– makes the chosen agent the Owner. Logged in agent can remain as “AssignedAgent” or leave the conversation
Add Agents – add an agent to a chat conversation. The new agent is added as “Assigned Agent.” The “owner” may delete an “Assigned Agent” at anytime or the “Assigned Agent” may choose to leave the conversation.
Live Chat (Admin, Team Lead) – if viewing in “filter” mode
A message cannot be sent when a logged in agent is viewing chat but does not have it as Inbox or Shared conversation.
1. I hear the alert, but do not see new chats on screen to accept. How can I make them visible?
This just mean that another agent answered them faster. At times you may hear a partial alert and someone else may accept before you. Once accepted, the alert is no longer displayed.
2. Can I adjust the volume?
Yes. Click on the “bell” icon and set volume levels.
NOTE : these settings are specific to browser, so if you login from different system or clear cache/cookies on browser, you will need to re-adjust.
3. I cannot find visitor using “filter visitor.”
The “filter visitor” only displays conversations that are active (unarchived). To access archived conversations visit “Visitors” page and perform s search.
4. What do the archive states indicate?
Fulfilled – closed/complete/funded
Stalled– not ready at this time/needs nurturing. You may pick a date in future to set a reminder to work on this prospect.
Other– close without specific status
5. What are Attachments?
These are files shared (sent) by visitor via Text (SMS), Web chat, or other channels. You may click to view or store locally and upload to a LOS or other system as necessary.
6. The visitor said “wrong number," “stop texting me." “not interested," "do not text," etc. What should I do?
If visitor sends just “stop” or “STOP” the system recognizes it as an unsubscribe and automatically marks as “do-not-text.” However if a customer indicates that they do not wish to receive texts, you may unsubscribe the visitor from future text messages. Contact section > Update > Unsubscribe> Update